General Terms of sale and Legal information

GENERAL TERMS OF SALE

1. Scope of application: These General Terms of Sale apply to all sales of products and services of Minitoys, hereinafter referred to as the Vendor, to any professional Buyer. Any order submitted by the Buyer implies acceptance of the General Terms of Sale and waiver of the Buyer's own terms of purchase, even if the latter include an equivalent clause.


2. Order: Any order is irrevocably binding on the Buyer but is only binding on the Vendor after written confirmation or delivery of all or some of the goods ordered. If goods are unavailable due to stock shortage or withdrawal from the catalogue, this may not result in cancellation of the entire order and shall not grant entitlement to any compensation from the Vendor.

3. Prices: Prices and charges are stated in Euros (DKK for Denmark and Dollar for the US), and do not include duties (VAT or other) or transport costs. The Vendor reserves the right to amend its prices and charges at any time. The price applicable is the one obtained on the date of the order for any delivery made within three (3) days of the date of the order. After this time, if the price is amended between the date of the order and the date of delivery, the Vendor reserves the right to charge the price applicable at the time of delivery. In that case, the Buyer may cancel its order subject to written notification to this effect within eight (8) calendar days after communication of the price changes.


4. Delivery: The Vendor provides delivery deadlines as an indication only, and they do not constitute any obligation whatsoever or a basic condition of the contract. Any delays in delivery shall not result in compensation or other direct or indirect deductions and shall not be cause to cancel the order or refuse goods. In any event, delivery within the deadline is only possible if the Buyer has honored all its current obligations towards the Vendor. In Europe, goods are delivered DDU (Delivered Duty Unpaid) at the Buyer's warehouse; provided that the order amount is higher than the free freight (exclusive of duties) limit (the free freight limits for each country are available on the site www.minimitoys.com. For orders of a lower amount (the minimum amount for an order being €300 exclusive of duty and charges) and for orders outside Europe, delivery costs are also charged to the Buyer (the relevant scales or charges for each country are available on the site www.minimitoys.com).
If one or more of the goods ordered is not available, the Vendor may make a partial delivery of the goods available and include the remaining goods, as soon as they become available, with a subsequent delivery, provided that the minimum order amount is reached.


5. Reservation of title: The Vendor retains full ownership of the goods delivered until the price and ancillary charges have been paid in full, even if an extension of payment is granted. Until such time, the Vendor may freely and fully dispose of the goods and the Buyer shall expressly refrain from pledging, selling or transferring the goods or, in general, disposing of them in any way without the Vendor's prior written consent. However, all risks of loss, theft or deterioration in respect of the goods sold and any damage they might incur are transferred to the Buyer as soon as the goods are delivered to the Buyer.


6. Intellectual property: Delivery of the goods does not imply any assignment of the intellectual property rights thereon. The brands, logos, designs, characters and any other of the Vendor's creations are, and shall remain, the Vendor's exclusive property, and may not be fully or partially reproduced or used without the Vendor's prior written consent. In particular, the Vendor's brands may not be used, in part or in full, as a domain name or internet search criterion without the Vendor's prior written consent. Any full or partial reproduction of the catalogue or any marketing tool is also strictly prohibited. The Buyer shall respect the Minitoys brand image. The goods sold are intended solely for resale to the end users. Third-Party sales to Marketplace websites are not allowed except in case of preliminary agreement from the Vendor.


7. Receipt and complaints: Upon receipt of the goods, the Buyer shall check them and notify the Vendor of any complaint by registered letter, stating the precise details, within eight (8) calendar days of delivery of the goods concerned. Once this deadline has passed, the goods shall be deemed to have been definitively approved and no complaint concerning the goods shall be considered. Approval covers all visible defects, missing goods and non-conformity of goods, on the understanding that defects concerning measurements, color, cut and presentation of the goods are deemed to be apparent defects. In the event of hidden defects unlikely to be ascertained at the time of delivery and making the goods materially unsuited for their standard use, the Buyer shall, upon pain of loss of rights, notify the Vendor by registered letter, stating the precise details, within eight (8) days of ascertaining the defect. It is up to the Buyer to prove the date on which the defect is discovered. Once this deadline has passed, the Vendor shall no longer bear any responsibility in this regard. In the event of defects or proven non-conformity, the Vendor is only obliged to repair or replace the defective goods, to the exclusion of any compensation and interest, reimbursement or any other form of guarantee. The fact that the Buyer has submitted a complaint within the specified deadline does not in any event authorise the Buyer to return the goods without the Vendor's prior written consent. The costs of return shall only be borne by the Vendor if the fault or defect has actually been acknowledged by the Vendor.


8. Payment and payment default : All invoices shall be payable within 30 days of the invoice date except in case of written agreement on specific payment conditions. Failure to make payment on the due date shall result in all claims, including those not yet due, becoming due for immediate payment, and they shall automatically be subject to interest at the key rate plus seven (7) percentage points, rounded up to the nearest half a per cent, with no advance notice being required. In addition, any invoice not paid on the due date shall be subject to a flat-rate penalty of 10%, with a minimum of €150 (of an equivalent amount in DKK or USD) per invoice in respect of recovery charges, even if an extension of payment has been granted. Any dispute regarding an invoice should be sent to the Vendor by registered letter within 15 days of dispatch of the invoice.


9. Disputes: All disputes are subject to Belgian law. In the absence of amicable settlement, disputes shall be subject to the sole jurisdiction of the courts of Tournai.
Contrary to this principle,
o if the dispute relates to a Buyer whose registered office or domicile is in France, the Buyer reserves the right to submit the matter to the competent court in Lille, France, ruling in accordance with French law.
o if the dispute relates to a Buyer whose registered office or domicile is in Holland, the Buyer reserves the right to submit the matter to the competent court in Amsterdam ruling in accordance with Dutch law.
o if the dispute relates to a Buyer whose registered office or domicile is outside France or Holland, the Vendor reserves the right to submit the matter to the courts of the region in which the Buyer's registered office is located.


10. General provisions: The fact that the Vendor does not, on one or more occasions, avail itself of the rights or actions to which it is entitled pursuant to these Terms shall not under any circumstances be construed as the Vendor abandoning or renouncing its right to avail itself of the said right or action.
Any amendment to, or derogation from, these General Terms of Sale shall be set out in a document duly signed by all the parties. If these General Terms of Sale should be contrary to any specific clause set out in a contract between the same parties, the terms of the said contract shall take precedence.
If one or more of the provisions of these General Terms of Sale should become null and void, this shall not affect the validity of the other provisions hereof.

The French version of the General Terms of Sale shall take precedence over all other versions.


LEGAL INFORMATION
This site is owned by s.a. Minitoys – Zoning Industriel Tournai Ouest2, Rue du Bois des Hospices 1B, 7522 Tournai - Belgium


Personal data
Some pages on this site, like the contact page may require the collection of personal data.
Minitoys s.a acknowledges that the Belgian Law of 8 December 1992 on data protection applies to all data collected and processed in Belgium and entered in the files of Minitoys s.a.. Your data will not be divulged to third parties.

The data collected will not under any circumstances be transmitted to third parties without your prior consent.

Minitoys s.a. respects the data protection rights of minors. We would advise all parents to spend time on the Internet with their children in order to assist them in their choices. If we receive an e-mail from a minor requesting information or a subscription, we will only store their e-mail address until such time as we reply.

You may consult and/or amend your personal data by sending an e-mail via the contact page.

If at any time you believe that our site has not respected your data protection rights, please inform us accordingly by sending an e-mail via the contact page.


Copyright
The text, layout, illustrations and other items on this site are copyright protected. None of the content of this site may be copied, re-used, translated, altered or modified in any way whatsoever electronically, mechanically or by any other means whatsoever without the prior written consent of Minitoys s.a.. Any infringement may result in civil or criminal proceedings.
Pictures in the play area or photo gallery may only be reproduced on hard copy or electronic medium for personal non-commercial use.


Content
Minitoys s.a. exercises the utmost care in the creation of this site and the content thereof. The content of this site may be updated or changed without prior notice and does not under any circumstances imply a contractual undertaking.
Any unauthorised copying or re-use of the databases on this site may result in prosecution.


Links to third-party sites
This site may contain links to other sites owned or operated by third parties. Minitoys SA is not liable for the content of third-party sites. If you have any doubts about the content or activities of such third-party sites, please contact Minitoys SA and the webmaster of the third-party site.
Any link with the Minitoys SA site is subject to prior written request via the contact page. Minitoys SA reserves the right to demand that the link to its site is removed.

Thank you for taking the time to read this legal notice. If you have any queries, please submit them via the contact page.

Conditions générales de vente et Mentions légales

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE
1. Champs d’application: Les présentes conditions générales de vente s’appliquent à toutes les ventes de produits et de services de la société Minitoys, ci-après le Vendeur à tout Acheteur professionnel. Toute commande passée par l’Acheteur indique son acceptation des présentes conditions générales de vente et la renonciation à ses propres conditions d’achat même si celles-ci contiennent une clause équivalente à la présente.

2. Commande: Toute commande engage irrévocablement l’Acheteur mais n’engage le Vendeur qu’après confirmation écrite ou livraison totale ou partielle des marchandises commandées. L’indisponibilité d’une marchandise du fait d’une rupture de stock ou de sa suppression du catalogue ne pourra entraîner aucune annulation de la commande globale et ne donnera droit à aucune indemnité de la part du Vendeur.

3. Prix: Les prix et tarifs sont stipulés en euros (DKK pour le Danemark, Dollar pour les US) et s’entendent hors taxes (TVA ou autres) et hors frais de transport. Le Vendeur se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix et tarifs à tout moment. Le prix applicable est celui en vigueur au jour de la commande, pour toute livraison effectuée au plus tard 3 (trois) jours après la date de la commande. Passé ce délai, en cas de modification de prix entre la date de commande et celle de la livraison, le Vendeur se réserve le droit d’appliquer le prix en vigueur au moment de la livraison. Dans ce cas, l’Acheteur a la possibilité d’annuler sa commande moyennant notification écrite de l’annulation de la commande dans les 8 (huit) jours calendrier après avoir pris connaissance du changement de tarif.

4. Livraison: Les délais de livraison sont donnés à titre indicatif par le Vendeur sans constituer une quelconque obligation ou une condition essentielle du contrat. Les retards éventuels de livraison ne peuvent ni donner lieu à une indemnisation ou à des retenues directes ou indirectes, ni justifier la résiliation de la commande ou le refus des marchandises. En toute hypothèse, la livraison dans les délais ne peut intervenir que si l’Acheteur est à jour dans ses obligations envers le Vendeur quelle qu’en soit la cause. En Europe, les marchandises sont livrées DDU à l’entrepôt de l’Acheteur pour autant que le montant de la commande soit supérieur au franco hors taxes (les franco sont disponibles pays par pays sur le site www.minimitoys.com) Pour les commandes d’un montant inférieur (le montant minimum d’une commande étant de 300 Euros hors taxes et frais) ainsi que pour les commandes hors Europe, des frais de livraisons sont facturés en sus à l’Acheteur (les tarifs desdits frais sont disponibles pays par pays sur le site www.mintoys.be).
En cas d’indisponibilité d’une ou plusieurs marchandises commandées, le Vendeur pourra procéder à une livraison partielle des marchandises disponibles et dès que les marchandises restantes seront à nouveau disponibles, inclure celles-ci dans une prochaine livraison pour autant que le minimum de commande soit atteint.

5. Réserve de propriété: Les marchandises livrées demeurent la propriété intégrale du Vendeur jusqu’au paiement intégral du prix et de ses accessoires, même en cas d’octroi de délais de paiement. Jusqu’à ce moment, le vendeur pourra en disposer librement et entièrement et l’Acheteur s’interdit expressément de les donner en gage, les vendre, les céder et de manière générale, les aliéner de quelque manière que ce soit sans l’accord préalable et écrit du Vendeur. Tous les risques de perte, de vol ou de détérioration des marchandises vendues et les dommages qu’elles pourraient occasionner sont toutefois transférés à l’Acheteur dès leur livraison à ce dernier.

6. Propriété intellectuelle: La livraison des marchandises n’implique aucune cession des droits de propriété intellectuelle sur celles-ci. Les marques, logo, designs, personnages ainsi que toutes les autres créations du Vendeur sont et restent sa propriété exclusive, ils ne peuvent être totalement ou partiellement reproduits ou utilisés sans son accord préalable et écrit. En particulier, les marques du Vendeur ne peuvent être utilisées en tout ou en partie en tant que nom de domaine ou critère de recherche sur internet sans son accord préalable et écrit. Toute reproduction totale ou partielle du catalogue ou de tout outil marketing est également strictement interdite. L’Acheteur devra respecter l’image de la marque Minitoys. Les marchandises vendues sont exclusivement destinées à la revente aux consommateurs finaux. La vente à des tiers de type site internet « Marketplace » n’est pas autorisée sauf accord préalable du Vendeur.

7. Réception et réclamations: Lors de la réception des marchandises, l’Acheteur doit la contrôler et éventuellement notifier sa réclamation précise et détaillée par lettre recommandée AR endéans les 8 (huit) jours calendrier de la livraison desdites marchandises. Passé ce délai, les marchandises seront définitivement considérées comme agréées et ne pourront plus faire l’objet d’aucune réclamation à ce titre. L’agréation couvre tous les défauts visibles, les marchandises manquantes et les défauts de conformité étant précisé que les défauts de mesure, de coloris, de coupe et de présentation de la marchandise sont réputés être des vices apparents. En cas de vice caché en tant que défaut non susceptible d’être décelé au moment de la livraison et rendant, dans une mesure importante, la marchandise impropre à son usage habituel, l’Acheteur doit, sous peine de déchéance, notifier sa réclamation précise et détaillée par lettre recommandée AR endéans les 8 (huit) jours de sa découverte. Il incombe à l’Acheteur de prouver le jour de cette découverte. Passé ce délai, la responsabilité du Vendeur ne pourra plus être mise en cause. En cas de défaut ou de non-conformité avéré, le Vendeur n’est tenu qu’à la réparation ou au remplacement de la marchandise défectueuse, tous dommages et intérêts, remboursement ou toute autre forme de garantie étant exclus. En aucun cas, l’introduction d’une réclamation dans les délais prescrits n’autorise l’Acheteur à retourner les marchandises sans l’accord préalable et écrit du vendeur. Les frais de retour ne seront à charge du Vendeur que dans le cas où le vice ou le défaut est effectivement constaté par ce dernier.

8. Payement et défaut de payement: Toutes les factures sont payables endéans les 30 jours à compter de la date de la facture sauf en cas d’accord écrit stipulant d’autres conditions de paiement. Le défaut de paiement à l’échéance rend immédiatement exigibles toutes les créances, même celles non échues et entraîne de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable l’application d’un intérêt au taux directeur majoré de 7 points de pourcentage et arrondi au demi-point de pourcentage supérieur. En outre, toute facture impayée à l’échéance sera majorée d’une indemnisation forfaitaire de 10% avec un minimum de 150 euros (ou un montant équivalent en DKK ou USD) par facture pour les frais liés au recouvrement et ce, même en cas d’octroi de délais de paiement. Toute contestation relative à une facture doit être adressée au Vendeur par lettre recommandée dans les 15 jours de son envoi.


9. Litiges: Seul le droit belge est applicable. A défaut d’accord amiable, seuls les tribunaux de l’arrondissement judiciaire de Tournai seront compétents.
Par dérogation à ce principe :
o lorsque le litige met en cause un Acheteur dont le siège social ou le domicile est situé en France, le Vendeur se réserve la faculté de saisir le tribunal compétent de la ville de Lille, France, statuant conformément au droit français.
o lorsque le litige met en cause un Acheteur dont le siège social ou le domicile est situé en Hollande, le Vendeur se réserve la faculté de saisir le tribunal compétent de la ville d’Amsterdam statuant conformément au droit hollandais.
o lorsque le litige met en cause un Acheteur dont le siège social ou le domicile est situé hors France ou Hollande, le Vendeur se réserve la faculté de saisir les tribunaux du siège de l'Acheteur.


10. Dispositions générales: Le fait pour le Vendeur de ne pas exercer en une ou plusieurs occasions les droits ou actions que lui réservent les présentes conditions, ne pourra en aucun cas être interprété comme un abandon ou une renonciation à se prévaloir dudit droit ou de ladite action. Toute modification ou dérogation aux présentes conditions générales devra faire l’objet d’un écrit dûment signé par toutes les parties. Si les présentes conditions générales de vente venaient en contradiction avec toute condition particulière stipulée par contrat conclu entre les mêmes parties, les conditions dudit contrat prévaudront. La nullité éventuelle d’une ou plusieurs dispositions des présentes conditions générales n’affecte en rien la validité des autres dispositions.

La version française des conditions générales prévaudra sur toutes les autres versions.



MENTIONS LEGALES
Ce site web est la propriété de s.a. Minitoys – Zoning Industriel Tournai Ouest2, Rue du Bois des Hospices 1B, 7522 Tournai - Belgique


Données personnelles
Certaines pages de ce site, comme la page contact peuvent comporter la collecte de données personnelles.
Minitoys reconnaît l'application de la loi belge du 8 décembre 1992 sur le traitement des données personnelles pour tous les traitements et collectes de données réalisées en Belgique et reprises dans les fichiers Minitoys. Vos données ne seront pas transmit à une tierce partie. Ces données collectées ne seront en aucun cas transmises à des tiers sans votre autorisation préalable.

Minitoys respecte la protection des données personnelles des mineurs. Nous invitons tous les parents à passer du temps sur internet avec leurs enfants afin de les guider dans leur choix. Lorsqu'un mineur nous envoie un e-mail avec une demande d'informations ou une inscription, nous gardons son adresse électronique uniquement le temps de répondre.

Vous pouvez consulter et/ou modifier vos données personnelles. Ceci en envoyant un e-mail via la page contact.

Si à n'importe quel moment, vous pensez que notre site ne respecte pas votre vie privée, veuillez nous en informer par courrier électronique via la page contact.


Droit d'auteur
Les textes, mise en page, illustrations et autres éléments figurant sur ce site sont protégés par un copyright. Toute copie, adaptation, traduction, arrangement ou modification de tout ou partie de ce site, sous quelque forme et avec quelque moyen que ce soit, électronique, mécanique ou autre, est strictement interdite sans l'autorisation préalable et par écrit de la s.a. Minitoys. Toute infraction peut entraîner des poursuites civiles ou pénales.
La reproduction des images de l'espace de jeu ou de la galerie photo sur un support papier ou électronique est autorisée uniquement à des fins personnelles.


Contenu
Minitoys s.a. apporte le plus grand soin à la création de ce site web et son contenu. Le contenu de ce site web est susceptible d'être mis à jour ou modifié sans avis préalable et ne correspond en aucun cas à un engagement contractuel.
Les bases de données figurant sur le site ne peuvent en aucun cas être extrait et réutilisé sous risque de poursuite judiciaire.


Liens vers des sites tiers
Ce site peut contenir des liens vers d'autres sites web qui sont la propriété de tiers ou qui sont exploitées par des tiers. Minitoys s.a. n'est pas responsable du contenu d'un site tiers. Si vous avez des doutes sur le contenu ou les activités relatifs à ce site tiers, veuillez contacter la s.a. Minitoys et le webmaster du site tiers.
Tout lien avec le site web Minitoys s.a. doit faire préalablement l'objet d'une demande écrite envoyé via la page contact. Minitoys s.a. se réserve le droit d'exiger d'annuler le lien vers leur site.


Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de lire nos mentions légales. Si vous avez des questions, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter via la page contact.